The Beginner Body Weight Workout

The following workout is a body weight workout that works every muscle in your body while keeping your heart rate high and burning tons of calories! It’s designed for beginners, so if you’re a bit more advanced in your fitness level, I recommend doing something more challenging.

URGENT: Always warm up before and stretch after your workouts!

Complete 3 sets of the following exercises. Take 30 second rests between each set, and if you’re looking for more of a challenge, take no rests!

  • 20 body weight squats
  • 10 push ups
  • 20 walking lunges
  • 10 dumbbell rows (using a gallon milk jug)
  • 15 second plank
  • 30 Jumping Jacks
10 thoughts on “The Beginner Body Weight Workout

  1. Sounds like a challenge! I do hate walking lunges but i am always able to complete them because it is simple. But i get all dizzy once i finish and start walking around again.

  2. Souman, I think that this is your best post yet, I have no negative regards towards it. I t was intereasting and right to the point. I hope I can apply this workout to my life in the near future. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

