The 60 Day PLP Challenge

I’ve just completed probably one of the most demanding workout programs that can be done IN ADDITION to my regular workout program: The PLP. PLP stands for Pull up-lunge-push up. On day 1, you would do 10 pull ups, 10 lunges, and 10 push ups. Easy right? NO. Each day you would add one repitition of each move for a total of 60 days. So on day 2 you would do 11 of each move and finally end up doing 69 of each move on the last day (the numbers for the lunges are for each leg).

Once your numbers get really high, I recommend doing the moves in circuits.

Example:

PLP 24 reps: 6, 6, 6, 6

PLP 40 reps: 10, 10, 10, 10

PLP 69 reps: 12, 12, 12, 11, 11, 11

Tips:

For ALL MOVES, I emphasize proper form and and not speeding them up to get the full benefit of the workout and not injure yourself.

Do some quick stretching and a warm-up so you don’t injure yourself.

NOTE: This is NOT a beginner program and is for people willing to take their fitness further. If you cannot do 10 pull-ups or 10 push-ups in a row with perfect form, I would recommend you do this program when you are able to.

My results:

This program completely exceeded my expectations. It works because it teaches your muscles to recover faster each day because you’re adding on a repitition each day, forcing it to work harder. I gained half an inch in each arm, lost half an inch of my waist, and gained an inch in my thighs.

For anyone attempting this program: I wish you luck and I hope you stick to your goals!

3 thoughts on “The 60 Day PLP Challenge

Leave a Reply

